

HYPERTENSION CANADA'S LIFETIME MEMBERSHIP AWARD

Deadline for nominations – January 17th, 2025

Hypertension Canada is pleased to invite members to submit nominations for the 2025 Lifetime Membership Award. This distinguished category, which will only awarded once a year, includes a free Hypertension Canada membership for life. Only those who have made sustained contributions to Hypertension Canada throughout its history (which includes its former organizations: Blood Pressure Canada, the Canadian Hypertension Society, and CHEP) should be nominated. The Award consists of a plaque from Hypertension Canada and is given annually to individuals if suitable candidates are nominated. If no suitable candidates are nominated, the award may be withheld in any given year.

Eligibility: Eligible candidates are members of Hypertension Canada. Members of the Hypertension Canada Awards Committee and Board are not eligible.

Selection Criteria and Process: Eligible individuals or organizations must be nominated. Self-nominations will only be accepted under unique circumstances and must be justified within the nomination documents. Nominations are valid only for the year in which the nomination is submitted. An individual may only receive the Lifetime Membership Award once and past recipients of the award are not eligible.

A letter of nomination and supporting documents must be submitted electronically to Hypertension Canada at info@hypertension.ca prior to the nomination deadline to be considered. Submissions received after the deadline will not be considered.

The letter of nomination should include a biography of the candidate (no more than 1 page), and a description of the candidate's sustained contributions to Hypertension Canada throughout its history.

Selection: The Awards Committee will review the letters of nomination and documents submitted in support of the nominations and will select recipients by consensus.

The awards will be announced at our Canadian Hypertension Congress in the spring.

The deadline for submission of these nominations is January 17th, 2025.